The Return of Sherlock Holmes



作者:Arthur Conan Doyle[原作];甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT. 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式


附註:部分內容中英對照 題名取自封面

When Sherlock Holmes met his demise in The Adventure of the Final Problem, published in 1893, the distress of the unsuspecting reading public was profound. For years fans showed no signs of letting Sherlock Homes lie down and die. Eventually, Doyle saw fit to continue his Holmes' canon and wrote a series of 13 short stories The Return of Sherlock Holmes published in 1905. The series begins, inevitably, with the shock re-appearance of the master detective in The Adventure of the Empty House.

  • The Return of Sherlock Holmes
  • The Strand Magazine Edition
  • ***
  • Arthur Conan Doyle
  • I.—The Adventure of the Empty House.
  • II.—The Adventure of the Norwood Builder.
  • III.—The Adventure of the Dancing Men.
  • IV.—The Adventure of the Solitary Cyclist.
  • V.—The Adventure of the Priory School.
  • VI.—The Adventure of Black Peter.
  • VII.—The Adventure of Charles Augustus Milverton.
  • VIII.—The Adventure of the Six Napoleons.
  • IX.—The Adventure of the Three Students.
  • X.—The Adventure of the Golden Pince–Nez.
  • XI.—The Adventure of the Missing Three–Quarter.
  • XII.—The Adventure of the Abbey Grange.
  • XIII.—The Adventure of the Second Stain.